If you volunteer with multiple churches and would like to easily switch between accounts and even view both schedules in one screen, link your accounts by using the same email address or phone number, password, and name.
Besides the ability to easily toggle between accounts, the biggest benefit is being able to see your scheduled plans for all linked churches.
Under My Schedule, view when you're scheduled for both churches.
When scheduled for the account you're not viewing, you'll see the account name above the plan card. Availability and scheduling preferences are shared, so you won't be double-booked in two places!
Blockout dates, however, can be specified to one church or to all linked churches.
If you link your accounts, Services generates conflicts for the linked churches. They will only see the conflict when trying to schedule you for a time you're already scheduled in another church; the conflict is not shown in any other place.
1. Update Profile Information
From your profile in any app, edit your information to be the same for both churches.
- If you use a nickname in one church but your full name in another, change your name to be exactly the same.
- Add the email address or phone number from the other church. You can use a multiple in your profile.
Select Save to update your profile.
2. Reset Your Password
Once your name and email address or phone number is the same in accounts you want to link, log out and reset your password to be the same.
All accounts associated with the entered email address or phone number will be available for a password reset. Use the checkboxes to choose which accounts need a new password.
Checking the boxes does not link the accounts. You can have the same password for many accounts without linking them.
If an account is missing from this list, try another email address or phone number.
If you try to reset your password and receive an error, try a different email address or phone number, or ask your leader to make sure your profile is still active.